Testimonials

1

Just a follow up on our group tour with Tour West America on Sept 29-Oct 6, 2017. Our trip could not have gone any better thanks to the bus service Tour West America provided for us. Everything was handled very professionally and I must say the driver, Nick Mullenaux was very professional and courteous. He may have been the best driver we have ever had on any of our trips. Kudu’s to all of your staff for a job well done. We would love to partner with Tour West America again on future trips.” John Pike, St. Charles Parks Department, October 2017

“Our driver was AMAZING; he was not only on time, but early! He was very fun and worked great with our team. We will be using Tour West America anytime we need a bus!” Noelia D., Company Apartment Tour, May 2016

“Everything was great as always! Thank you!” Group Adventure, May 2016

“Your drivers were the greatest. Very flexible with requests and polite. Keep up the good work!!” R. Jurgenson, School Field Trip, May 2016

“I wanted to let you know that we had a wonderful experience this weekend with your drivers. They were outstanding. We have been taking these trips for many years and they are by far the best. I hope that we can count on having them as our drivers in May 2017. Thank you again for the highest quality of service!” Diana Polanski, School Field Trip, May 2016

“We can’t thank you enough for being a reliable, easy-to-work-with resource for buses! We always need charter for this particular field trip each year, and we look forward to using you guys for years to come!” Erin Moler, School Field Trip, March 2016

“I wanted to first thank you for the amazing experience it has been working with your company! Secondly, I’d like to compliment your driver Bonnie on a job well done! We felt safe and I appreciate how flexible she was throughout our entire weekend! The bus was beautiful! Looking forward to working with you again next year!” Perla Rodriguez, School Trip, March 2016

“Just wanted to let you know what a wonderful time my husband and I had when we went on the 3 day tour last month to Puerto Penasco. We plan on going again next year only it will be the 4 day tour and hopefully Judy and Loren will be doing the tour again. They were absolutely wonderful. See you next winter.”  Teresa Harper, Puerto Penasco, February 10 – 12, 2016

“Enjoyed the trip. Very well planned and organized.” “Tour was handled very well. Prompt service, clean bus. Friendly driver and escort. Like to leave the driving and planning to Tour West America.”  Motorcoach Tour Passengers, St Patricks Day Laughlin, March 16 – 18, 2016

“The bus broke down. Both Jack and Madonna handled the situation very well. They are both exceptional and we hope to travel with them again.Madonna gives us so much information as we go along.”  Motorcoach Tour Passenger, Monument Valley & Canyon de Chelly, March 8 – 11, 2016

“Have made the trip several times and have always enjoyed myself. See you next year.” “Thank you Loren and Betty. You made it a great trip! Kudos to you!” “Loren and Betty are a geat team. They facilitate a fun and relaxing trip.”  Motorcoach Tour Passengers, Puerto Penasco, March 4 – 6, 2016

“I wanted to thank your driver Bonnie for stepping in when our tour director fell ill. She really went above and beyond to accommodate our group. Our passengers really loved her as well. Please let her know that we absolutely appreciate everything she did. Absolutely one of the best drivers.” Kris, Badger Bus Tours, March, 2016

“Everything with the buses and the trip went fantastically. The buses were all on time and the drivers were all extremely nice and helpful. I have no complaints about our recent trips!” Christine, School Field Trips, January, 2016

“We were very pleased with the service, professionalism, and expertise of our drivers.
You can put this trip in your “win” column.” San Diego, January, 2016

“Madonna did an excellent job of giving us information and trivia about sights and places. We will definitely travel with you again.” “Madonna and Jack, thanks for a great trip! Jack is a great driver and Madonna did an great job keeping us interested and entertained. Looking forward to future trips with you two and your company.”  “Jack is an excellent driver, very kind, courteous. Madonna went out of her way to make sure we had first floor rooms after we brought it to her attention we had trouble climbing stairs with suitcases. She is very informative. … Also met many wonderful people and cannot believe the sights we saw.” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, Antelope Canyon by Land and Lake, March 1 – 4, 2016

“We really enjoyed the planned stops and entertainment, Riverdance, The Riverwalk, and being in the Drury Inn.” “Driver and escort were great. San Antonio was a wonderful experience.” “Very good trip. I felt safe and comfortable traveling single. Thank you.” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, San Antonio, February 24 – March 2, 2016

“Everything was super! Jack and Betty did a tremendous job. The stop in Sedona was so special and greatly appreciated. Many thanks.” “Bus was clean and comfortable. Really enjoyed the stop in Sedona on the way to Grand Canyon. Jack was especially accommodating to passengers with limited abilities.” “Our driver and escort went out of their way to please us and make our trip most memorable.” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, Grand Canyon and Williams Train, February 24 – 26, 2016

“Our driver Loren went above and beyond to make this tour a success. Tour West is very lucky to have him working for you.” “Could not ask for a better driver and guide. Took the three day, will do four next season. Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.” ” Both the driver and escort were very knowledgeable, personable, instructive and informative. Very good trip. Will do again!” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, Puerto Penasco, February 2016

“Rocky excellent drive. Carol was a lovely escort. Both were friendly, professional and knowledgeable. Will take this fun trip again.” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, San Diego Day, February 12, 2016

“Betty and Jack are a class act. I love Betty’s sincere caring for all the passengers. She is my favorite escort.” “Jack was the best driver we’ve ever had.” “The first day was perfect. As for the show scheduling problem on day two, the driver and escort handled the issue well, and we got to see Hollywood.” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, Jeopardy & Wheel of Fortune, February 3 – 4, 2016

“Looking forward to doing it again in 2017 with Loren and Judy. They took such good care of us and went above and beyond! Loved our hotel room.” “Just an excellent trip with two great guides who went way above and beyond to ensure we had a great time.”  Motorcoach Tour Passengers, Puerto Penasco 4 Days, February 2 – 5, 2016

“Great trip. Driver Rocky and escort Carol friendly and helpful, answered all our questions. San Diego is a great city, so much to see and do at attractions. Hotel was excellent. All good, we’d do it again.” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, San Diego Overnight, January 27-28, 2016

“Had a wonderful trip. Madonna is the best. She went above and beyond to make sure everything was done right … I would go anywhere with her as a host, no worries. A true asset to Tour West!”, “Very impressed with both driver and hostess, They went beyond to make sure we were comfortable. Commendable!” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, Rose Parade Yuma A, December 31 – January 2, 2016

“Betty was so fabulous. She set a calm, relaxed tone for the trip. Garth was an excellent driver and always pleasant.” Motorcoach Tour Passenger, Rose Parade Yuma B, December 31 – January 2, 2016

“The trip was super! The driver was early, cheerful, fun, and everyone loved
the whole trip. We arrived in great time & were home right on schedule. We
will always use Tour West! Thank you!” Linda, Rock Shadows RV Park, December 2, 2015

“Madonna and Jack are responsible for making this an outstanding experience. Your company is lucky to have them!” “We would love to tour with Madonna and Jack again.” Motorcoach Tour Passengers, Red Rock Balloon Rally, December 3 – 6 2015

“This was the most awesome show I have seen!” Motorcoach Tour Passenger, Barleens Arizona Opry, December 16 2015

“Enjoy all the travel tidbits and interesting facts. Madonna is exceptional!” Motorcoach Tour Passenger, Barleens Arizona Opry, December 16 2015

“We had a great time and our driver was once again amazing!!!” Dale, November, 2015

“I cannot say enough positive things about the service we received. Not only were we happy with the quote we received, we were extremely happy with the service.
The bus arrived before the scheduled time (perfect), he was also extremely courteous loading people’s bags, and accommodating our request of a microphone. We had no issues and no complaints – the service was above and beyond what we expected. Hopefully this messages makes its way to the driver as he was an integral part of this process. Again, the service was great and we will definitely keep Tour West America on our list to use in the future. Thank you!” Trenton, Nissan North America, 2015

“I wasn’t actually on the bus this year, but I did speak to many of the participants who had nothing but good things to say about both the bus and driver. Everyone indicated that the trip down to Yuma was good. The bus was always on time. We look forward to using your bus again in 2016, when we host our next Tour. Thanks!” Anthony, Farm Credit Services Southwest, 2015

“I just wanted to write and say that our recent trip to the AZ State Fair with our special ed. students was amazing! We had a great time and our journey was made even better by Mike, our driver. He was incredibly helpful and went out of his way to make sure our students were cared for during our drive. He is deserving of much praise! Thanks for a great experience!” Nicole, Sinagua Middle School, October 2015

“I just wanted to say thank you all for the last minute changes in the shuttle yesterday. Getting 120 high schools to a campus two hours from the airport is no small feat and we could not have done it without you. We are consistently impressed by your commitment to customer service and patience and flexibility as we work out one issue after the next.
Thanks you much on behalf of the whole Verde Valley School faculty!!!
I will be in touch to book our Thanksgiving break charter bus in late September.” Sarah, August 2015

“Yes! Everything went so well. The drivers were on time, very courteous and no issues whatsoever. The lead driver on Saturday was a life saver. We had thought one of the kids was going to be picked up at camp, but that was incorrect, so I called her right away and she made sure she did everything possible to stop the buses and wait for us to get the camper to her. She was extremely accommodating, did not judge at all and was so pleasant about the entire thing.
We love working with you all so thank you again for all you do for us!” Maureen, August 2015

I just wanted to express my extreme gratitude to both you and Paul Bickett for the level of understanding and accommodation you made for us yesterday. We had a bit of an airport fiasco – we have a group of 13 Chinese exchange students who were attempting to navigate the airport and their flight was delayed almost three hours! As you can imagine, communicating this information and figuring out how to get them to the school was a complicated, convoluted situation. I seriously do not know what we would have done had you not been so willing to both completely change our pickup time but, for Paul to so patiently wait for such a long time. It was far beyond the call of duty. Because of this, we were able to get everyone were they needed to be.
Thanks again and please pass along my extreme gratitude towards Paul. Have a good rest of your week! All my best. Sarah

“Loren and Judy went out of their way to accommodate all of our individual and group needs. Both were happy and positive in spite of cold weather. It was a pleasure to travel with them.” Passengers, Puerto Penasco: 12/29/14 – 1/1/15 

“Always enjoy our Tour West Tours, whether 2 days or 12 days”. “Have traveled with Tour West many times. Always been satisfied. Was pleased to see Loren as driver.” Passengers, Laughlin Christmas: 12/24 – 12/26/14

 “Awesome except for the lineup at Chill. Jack and Bea are the best host and hostess. They are very kind, considerate and take care of our well being.” Dave & Alma Striker, Christmas California Style: 12/24 – 12/26/14 

“This was the best and most fun trip I’ve been on in my 40 years of group travel. Loved the mass, interpretive center, Mission San Juan Capistrano. Enjoyed everything we saw and did.” Passenger, Christmas California Style: 12/24 – 12/26/14 

This is truly a ‘service’ company! The booking was quickly responded to & all further questions were handled with courteous expertise. The contract arrived as proposed in an expedient manner. The driver was very pleasant, the bus clean & on time — everything you hope to receive when you’ve contracted for service in a new city. My clients are important to me & I want to give them the best experience — Tour West America helped me accomplish that.
Jazz-N-Aweigh ToursTravel Date: Nov. 10, 201412/14

Thank You!! Before the calendar fills I wanted to express my thanks to your company for allowing the Branson, Mo tour to take place. I have been trying to get there for the past 35 years and “it finally happened, thanks; to your company.” The driver and hostess were outstanding. The kindness and concerns they shared with each one of us, made us feel very important. What a terrific team, the Carlson’s. I have taken several of the shorter trips with Tour West and this was my first longer one. I have been so pleased with the entire 10 days because of your staff and mission to take care of the passengers. I appreciate your support and confidence in what your present to your guests. Once again thank you for making this memory one of my best.
Janice Bailey, Yuma, AZ12/14

I would like to share our experience with Tour West America regarding our Brand USA Willy Scharnow Stiftung German Fam across Arizona and New Mexico from November 18-25, 2014. I wanted to reach out to let you know that our driver, Tom Benson, was absolutely fantastic. The group enjoyed him and we were very happy with his service. He was always on time (often early), had a wonderful attitude and was quite helpful whenever needed. He followed the itinerary wonderfully and got us there on time. If we ever have another journey like that in your area, I will be sure to book Tom again. You have a wonderful asset at your company. Please congratulate him on a job well done.
Tiwana S. Perry, Project Manager, Domestic12/14

Peter,
I wanted to take a minute and thank everyone from Tour West America for the outstanding service for providing the transportation for the Phoenix Arizona Temple Open House and Dedication. Over the 20 day period of the open house we moved over 138K visitors to the open house. Comments we frequently received were around how smooth the operation ran and how nice the coaches were. During the dedication day we efficiently moved approximately 3000 people to and from the off-site parking to the temple without causing delays or long lines and waiting. Across the board and without exception your staff was outstanding. I need to especially thank you personally, Jenny, David, and Dewy. Everyone was professional, experienced, and above all easy to work with. It was a pleasure working with Tour West America on this important event and we couldn’t have been happier with the service provided. Please extend our appreciation to all of your staff. Sincerely,
Bart Winters, Phoenix Arizona Temple Open House Parking and Transportation Committee11/14

“I want to give a late thank you to Tour West for the excellent bus driver, Mike Land, who drove our scenic bus tour of Sedona on Monday, September 22nd. He was very familiar with the area we toured and worked very well with the step-On-Guide. Mike was especially helpful with one of our Guests who required assistance with his scooter. Thanks for the clean bus and the professional driver.” Ed, Tour Host, 10/8/14

“In a word, all three drivers were outstanding. They were helpful, courteous, patient, drove safely, and professional from beginning to end. They were at our school plenty early, were ready to assist us immediately, and helped us feel comfortable and safe for our trip. Personally, I was on the middle bus of the three, and my driver was probably one of the best drivers I’ve dealt with over the years. Barret went above and beyond from beginning to end. As concerned as many parents were with sending their children on a long bus ride (especially considering the tragedy with the high school students that took place in northern California just days before our trip), all of your drivers put our parents mind at ease throughout the trip.  We communicated via Twitter throughout the trip to let our parents know how well our traveling was going and it really helped our parents realize their children were in the hands of professionals. Job well done!! Thank you and we look forward to next year!” Jerry, Grayhawk Elementary School, 5/12/14

Rick, our driver, was very accommodating and exhibited knowledge of area, recommended additional stop and his manners were exemplary.  Tour price was great considering our open agenda and need for flexibility to meet accommodations of diverse needs of travelers.  Bus was clean and without any mechanical issues. Highly recommended. Judy, Designing Women of Arizona,  5/1/14 

“As a Park Ranger at Grand Canyon I have seen lots of different bus drivers… shirt tails out, texting rather than listening, half falling asleep…  BUT, I have also encounter superior drivers. Mike H. has joined me the last two days bringing school field trips to the park.  The first day he watched, smiled, and soaked it all in. As soon we saw each other today, he jumped right in to assist me in ways that helped the groups function smoothly.  He definitely went over and above.” Nancy, Grand Canyon National Park: 04/22/14 

“We had a wonderful experience with both of our drivers.  They were both wonderful!! It was probably one of our best trips!  Everything was perfect and we appreciate both drivers tremendously.” Jill, Hidden Hills Elementary School: 03/30/14 

“Your drivers were wonderful!  The trip was smooth and we had no issues.  The drivers were both on time and personable.  I would be happy to work with them again.  We had a great trip!” Ali, Desert Springs Elementary School: 03/22/14 

“I would like to take the time to express the sincere gratitude if myself (a care giver to a resident) – and the other 9 passengers on board. This was a senior population (85+) that took part in this outing. Many had walkers, wheelchairs and many demanding requests. From the moment we were greeted by Mike H. we knew we were in good hands. He explained everything clearly and loudly so everyone was able to hear and understand. He was very sick, but he didn’t allow that to stand in the way of him providing superb service. He really put our residents at ease thru the entire trip. What a remarkable employee. Being a senior population (85 and older) – they had many needs – and he executed them flawlessly. He was on time for everything – nice, crisp, and clean uniform – and a smile that made everyone feel as though he cared. Please take the time to recognize Mike H. for his a-class service. We certainly will be looking to use your services again due to the remarkable services we received. Thank you, again, Mike H. You are wonderful, and we appreciate you!!”  Jessica, Sierra Pointe: 02/24/14 

“There is nothing to improve. D J is first rate, jolly attitude, knows everything – relaxing and eager to please us. Patient with slow and disabled passengers. Tom was brilliant, a very good driver. Ten out of ten. We adore Tour West, the very best.”  “Excellent driver and D J was very informative and personable. The hotel was great. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.”  Grand Canyon passengers: 03/13/14  

“What a great driver and the best escort ever – he knows a lot. We learned a lot – can write a book now!”  Twin Arrows Overnight and Grand Canyon passenger: 03/10/14  

“A fantastic trip. I appreciate the help with my walker. Thanks Paul and D J. This is a dream that just came true for me.” Rose,  Twin Arrows Overnight and Grand Canyon: 03/10/14  

“This was a wonderful trip! Enjoyed every bit of it. The driver (Tom) and escort (Peg) were just wonderful. I would do another trip with you because of them.” Puerto Penasco passenger: 03/09/14 

“Our tour guide, C S, was superb. Extremely knowledgeable and an excellent speaker. Our driver, Susan, did an excellent job also.” “What a delightful trip! Informative, fun, friendly, affordable.”  Twin Arrows Overnight and Grand Canyon passengers: 03/10/14  

“Really enjoyed the trip. So many fun things to see and do. Excellent driver (John), excellent escort (Madonna). All the extra planning and attention to detail make Madonna’s trips exceptional! Thank you, Madonna, for the wonderful sights seen and memories made.” “Madonna is far and away the best tour director. So well prepared and informative from start to finish of trip.” New Mexico Land of Enchantment passengers: 02/24/14

“I won so I would definitely go again!”  Pat Oldfather,  Price Is Right Yuma departure: 03/09/14 

“Had so much fun! Just did your Nascar trip last week. Will do both again.” Debra Singer, Price Is Right Yuma departure: 03/09/14 

“Peg is wonderful, a lot of fun. Susan was a nice driver. Thanks so much for the great time.” Grand Canyon Overnight passenger: 02/19/14  

“Lavonne took good care of us, did an excellent job. Enjoyed her and the tour very much.” Barbara and Bob Black, Catalina Island: 02/24/14  

“We always have fun with Bea!!! Can’t wait until next year. Want to go to the Price Is Right.” Donna, Palm Springs Follies: 02/28/14  

“Our driver and escort made this trip! We could not have asked for better. So patients and kind to everyone. D J so much fun and good at informing us about everything. Paul was a perfect driver. We would love to travel with them again. Saw and did much more than we expected.” Lorraine BaronPhoenix San Francisco and Sights: 03/02/12 

“We have traveled with various companies on over two dozen trips in the past two years. By far, D J and Paul were the best team … D J provides a very relaxing and enjoyable trip. Seems concerned for everyone’s welfare … Will hope to have D J on other trips. His stories and relaxed nature add a lot”. Phoenix San Francisco and Sights passenger: 03/02/12 

“Best word we can think of for this trip is ‘Fabulous’. Thank you so much.” Barb and Don Corbett, Yuma San Francisco and Sights: 03/02/12 

“We had a great time. Enjoyed everything. Lots of fun things to do and very nice rooms. Jack was as excellent driver and so patient. Madonna was fun and we really enjoyed getting to travel with her. Hope to get them again. Thank you.” Yuma San Francisco and Sights passenger: 03/02/12 

“Have always dreamed of making a trip like this. It was everything and more. Will definitely do this again. Felt very safe with Paul the driver, and D J always put a smile on our faces. It was awesome.” Yvette PoirierPhoenix San Francisco and Sights: 03/02/12 

“I just wanted to let you know that things went so smoothly and your drivers were wonderful! We will be booking you again for next year’s conference. Many thanks again for everything, you were all great to work with. Warm regards” Joan G – Arizona Hemophilia Association – 2/24/14

“Excellent trip. D J was very informative. Was thankful for his tips. Jeff is an excellent driver, very smooth.” “We were a small group and I loved the flexibility we had. D J was great! Very informative.” “Excellent experience. Breath-taking views were phenomenal. Driver and escort were outstanding and very informative.” Grand Canyon Overnight Passengers: 02/11/14 

“Definitely an added value trip – worth much more than $98. Wow! Very much enjoyed Paul’s information and knowledge of the land, people and facilities.” Grand Canyon and Twin Arrows Passenger: 02/12/14 

“All the tours have been great. I will continue to travel with Tour West. Wonderful drivers and escorts.”  Palm Springs Follies Passenger: 02/20/14 

“Joyce is an excellent escort, informative and helpful and lots of information up front so you know what to expect”. “Like the new bus. All good. Jack and Joyce were superb hosts, very friendly and efficient.” Palm Springs Follies Passengers: 02/19/14 

“The whole trip was wonderful!! Jack and Bea really made the trip complete. The food and entertainment was also the greatest. Thank you so much.” “Well organized, good value, superb performance.” “We would gladly go again. Entertainment was excellent.” Barleens Arizona Opry Passengers: 02/14/14

“Paul was great and we enjoyed his factoids and humor.” Quartzsite Passenger: 01/22/14 

“Paul and Madonna were wonderful. Coach was very comfortable.” “I toured with [another tour company] for years, but Paul and Madonna are the best.” Williams Train/Grand Canyon Passengers: 02/09/14 

“All the trips Madonna and Jack do are great! Thank you.” Mystery Trip Passenger: 02/07/14 

“A sense of humor was the escort’s biggest asset. Kudos to Joyce for the quilting tips.” “Really appreciated the time and Joyce’s ideas and suggestions. Glad to have the one on one with Eleanor [Burns]. She’s very gracious.” “Very well organized. Joyce made it interseting with her quilt demonstration.” “Wow! A most exhilarating day. Loved every minute.” Quilt In A Day Passengers: 02/13/14 

“Loren and Judy were great. They made the trip.” “We will always request Loren and Judy. They were very knowledgeable and fun.” “Loren and Judy were excellent. We had a wonderful time. They provided so much information and were so kind. We kept saying how lucky we were to have them as our tour guides. We would love to travel with them again.” Puerto Penasco Passengers: 02/16/14 

“This is my first trip and I enjoyed every minute of the trip. I had a great day!” Palm Springs Follies Passenger: 02/14/14

“Jack and Lavonne make a good team: pleasant, informative and enthusiastic.” ~ Barleens Arizona Opry Passenger: 01/31/14

“Great trip, fun day. As usual, Jack and Madonna were great. Madonna is so informative! Will look forward to going on another Tour West trip.” ~ Palm Springs Follies Passengers: 01/22/14 

“Thanks, Jack, for being such a great driver and so courteous.” ~ Barrett-Jackson Auto Auction Passenger: 01/15/14

“Mike was an excellent bus driver on the Barrett-Jackson trip yesterday. He did NOT have a tip basket out and he deserved the tips.  WHAT A SHOW that is!!!” ~ Corky, Yuma tour passenger: 01/17/14 

“Both Paul and Kathleen were professional, fun and knowledgeable. Driver was exceptional, used caution. Timing of stops and activities well planned. What a nice way to start the year!”  Tournament of Roses Tour Passenger: 01/02/2014 

“Well planned and executed. Our escort and driver were the best! I felt pampered and special. I love the variety of your tours.” ~ Tournament of Roses Tour Passenger: 01/02/2014 

“I loved the fact that Tom could get us in, out and around so smoothly. Well done! Peg was so much fun, a great leader and so patient. I had a great time. Thank you!” ~ Tournament of Roses Tour Passenger: 01/02/2014 

“Very careful and experienced driver (Tom). Escort (Peg) kept the bus very entertained while in traffic. Especially enjoyed her history lessons about Mesa.” ~ Glendale Glitters Tour Passenger: 12/13/13 

“Everything was fun, interesting, well-planned. Escort kept us fully informed of activities with clear instructions. Jack and Bea were friendly, good-natured and helpful. Couldn’t have been a better experience. Thanks.” ~ Christmas in Tucson Tour Passenger: 12/26/13 

“Everything was fantastic.  Thank goodness Jeffrey was on-time/early, as it was raining and the students were not prepared to wait in such weather.  The bus was clean and comfortable, and between the good bus and Jeffrey’s competent driving, the ride was smooth and peaceful.  Jeffrey knew the area well (much better than I had expected) and provided excellent suggestions for pit-stops and meals.  One of our tours went much longer than expected, and the other tour was shorter, but in both cases Jeffrey was right there and waiting for us, no problem. Overall, the trip was perfect, and I discussed the excellent service with NAU staff, encouraging them to recommend you to other groups at NAU. Cheers! ~ Allison K.; Northern Arizona University; 12/2/13

“Good Morning, I want to follow-up on our Charter for – Desert Mountain HS to Riverside, CA. Thank you all for a wonderful trip! Rick Marshall and Susan Miles are great drivers. They were incredibly flexible, handled the schedule change with ease and helped us come up with a workable solution. Janine and I will be happy to work with them on future trips. As usual, Tour West America rocks! ~ Stephanie Hisle; Class Travel, LLC; 11/12/13

“The tour was excellent, the driver was prompt and courteous, thank you and your staff for being available and delivering the upmost professional customer service.” ~David K.; City of Surprise, AZ; 11/4/13

Good afternoon Jenny! I want to thank you for helping to coordinate our travel plans to Southern Utah. Please do know it is great when there is another to drive us safely to our destination so we can go about our business. As always, no matter the distance, we love traveling with Tour West. Take care ~Verlinda Folgheraiter, Program Coordinator, Sr. Educational Support Services – NAU, Upward Bound Program 10/23/13

Once again, our charter for our golf tournament with Tour West America went very smooth. This was the third year in a row that we have used your company for a charter bus and we will definitely do so again next year. Thanks again. Best regards. ~Brent Tinter; Conference Manager; The Lodging Conference – 10/2/13

I am the PE Teacher at Children First Academy Tempe and on September 11 you provided a charter bus for me and my students to travel to Yarnell to participate in a community service project. THANKS so much for giving us the opportunity to ride in style! My students were totally taken back with the bus! It really made them feel special and made our field trip even more memorable! Your kindness was greatly appreciated! Thanks for supporting our efforts at CFA Tempe! Sincerely ~Sandra Burkhardt, PE Teacher, CFA Tempe, 10/14/13

“Your driver, Loren Carlson, was WONDERFUL. He is clearly a very skilled and careful driver. He was very personable and made the trip such a joy in so many ways. He never hesitated at any request we had. It was nearly impossible to get a picture of him, but I did get this one at Acoma Pueblo Village. I would recommend Loren and Tour West America to anyone in a heartbeat. Thank you for a beautiful, clean bus and a superior driver. You made our trip a joy for me.”~ Sharon Wood, Johnson Scholarship Foundation, Program Officer – 10/7/13

“The members of the Santa Fe Railway Historical and Modeling Society wish to thank your agency for providing such quality operators and morotcoaches for our trips on July 31-August 1. In particular, we wish to extend kudos and thank Lead Operator Paul for running such a professional staff. Bill, Tom and Luis are also very much apprecited in exceeding the expectations of over 200 attendees. Many thanks!~ 2013 Convention Board of Directors; Santa Fe Railway Historical and Modeling Society; Flagstaff, AZ 8/4/13

“5th Annual Road Warrior road trip in the books and a loud hip, hip OURAY to Tour West America, Michael Leeper and NEMO. An itinerary that changed every other week, rain and 100+ degrees weather didn’t keep the Road Warriors from having a great time in Kanab, UT, Ouray, CO, Bryce Canyon, UT and Mesquite, NV. NEMO is a beautiful bus and Michael is the best driver ever! Thank you Tour West America for taking us to our destinations and bringing us home safely. Congratulations for winning the 2013 UMA VisionAward.”

~ Wilma Dedmon – 7/31/13


“THANK YOU Tour West America for getting the motorcoach to Malibu safely for our cheer camp.”
~ Gila Ridge High School Cheer Squad & Booster Club- 7/28/13


“I just wanted to take a moment and express my sincere appreciation for the excellent service and outstanding customer support provided by your employee – Mr. William “Bill” Herinya. We chartered a bus to take 4-H members from Yuma to camp at Mingus Springs near Prescott. Bill arrived early and quickly helped us get loaded – which was a feat in itself – and we were on our way. He worked with us to coordinate several stops along the way and got us to camp right on time. After a week at camp everyone was anxious to come home (or at least sleep in our own bed) and as the bus made its way through the pine trees we were thrilled to see Bill in the driver’s seat. He again helped us get loaded and on our way in a short amount of time. Bill was very professional, personable, kept us updated on estimated arrival time and made the overall experience VERY good. All too often we don’t take the time to say Thank You – but we truly appreciate Bill and his part in making our trip a great success. Thanks so much!”


~ Marlena Parrott – Yuma county 4-H – 7/22/13


“Was on a bus trip from Phoenix to Las Vegas. Loved our green bus, could find it very easily among all the white ones. Mike (Hills) was our driver and he was awesome. We all bonded with him right away since he was from Cleveland and we were from the Columbus, Ohio area.
Mike was always on time, cheerful, friendly and a great driver. He always looks professional in dress. He helped us survive the 100 degree heat of Las Vegas. Shout out to Mike, hope we meet again on the road.”
~ Peggy Hicks – Mountains, Monuments & Canyons Tour – 7/19/13


“I would like to thank Mr. Mike Hills for his professionalism and punctuality while safely transporting several of our JROTC cadets to and from summer camp this past week. Mr. Hills arrived early which helped ensure the cadets arrived to camp on time and was there waiting to pick us up for our return home four days later.

Thank you sir, your professionalism was greatly appreciated.”
~ SGM Darrell Tucker; U.S Army (Retired); Cesar Chavez High School JROTC – 5/31/13


“Here is our feedback on the trip. FANTASTIC!! The driver was on time and courteous. The trip went off like clockwork. We will use your company for our trip next year as well!
Thank you and the entire Tour West team for the wonderful customer service you provided.”
~ Sincerely, Kandy Ray, Carpe Diem Collegiate High School – 5/20/13


“On time and reliable, courteous service. Goldman “coach” was the nicest most engaging driver I have EVER had. Job well done. If in town and in need of a charter bus, there is no one else I would call.”
~ Paul Wigley – 5/17/13


“Thanks for everything on this one. Just wanted to give feedback that David did a great job. We were ahead of schedule all day and everything went very smoothly!!”
~ Steve; Az Scenic Tours – 5/15/13


“Everything was great. Mike Leeper was wonderful and that’s why I always request him. Very knowledgeable, helpful and great with the kids! “
~ Joyce Bertilson, M.Ed.; Director of Choral Activities; North Canyon High School – 5/13/13


“Best drivers I’ve ever experienced. Courteous, professional, on-time, and went out of their way whenever there was an opportunity to do so. Rick and Rod are class acts. Rick; a true leader with immense knowledge about the operation of buses and the areas we were driving through. Rod; a truly kind, caring and understanding gentlemen. It was like getting a guide and driver in one. When we use Tour West in the future, Rick and Rod will be a must, if available.
Thank you again to the office staff as well for their support. Your company is 5 star all the way.”
~ Tony Poehling; Director of Operations; Fulcrum Learning Systems, Inc. 5/11/13


“Our driver was on-time, very friendly, and very accommodating when we needed to extend our trip by about 20 minutes. He went out of his way to search the bus when one of our guests worried that they may have dropped their wallet on it, and we were very satisfied with the trip.
I appreciate you following up with us, and I’ll look forward to hearing from you in February! Thanks,”
~Kris Mackey; Buffalo Exchange; Research Assistant – 5/10/13


“My first graders, along with three other first grade classes, went to the Wildlife World Zoo today on Tour West America buses. I just wanted to thank you for your organization in scheduling the buses and drivers. We had a great drive down and back in the most comfortable buses we have ever had for a field trip. Thank you and thanks to the drivers for helping make it a great day.”
~Sheryl Wells; 1st Grade Teacher; W.F. Killip Elementary School, Flagstaff, AZ – 5/10/13


“Good morning, I am writing to tell you what a wonderful job our driver, Gary Sarten, did on our recent trip to Los Angeles. He was prompt, helpful, courteous and verbally supportive every moment of every day. His driving was careful and reliable. He was a good leader for our caravan.
Thank you for giving us the opportunity to spend the week with Mr. Sarten. He is to be commended!”
~Susan Byers; Thunderbird Academy – 5/3/13

Ride with the Best!

phoenix party bus

Motorcoach Department

  • (480) 237-8888
  • (800) 900-8687
  • (480) 237-8893
  • 4256 E Elwood Street, Phoenix, AZ 85040
After Hours Dispatch/Emergency
  • (602) 759-5150
Office Hours
  • 9:00am - 5pm M-F

Yuma, Arizona Tour Office

  • (928) 783-8888
  • (800) 706-8687
  • (928) 343-9295
  • 333 S Main Street, Yuma, AZ 85364
Phone Reservation and Office Hours
  • 9am - 4pm M-F
*Mesa/AJ Tours call the Yuma office for reservations and information.